krotcali.blogg.se

Hdloader 48 bit
Hdloader 48 bit






hdloader 48 bit
  1. #HDLOADER 48 BIT PATCH#
  2. #HDLOADER 48 BIT FULL#
  3. #HDLOADER 48 BIT SOFTWARE#

I'm still battling with trying to get a newer, less troublesome toolchain. Hi i have just recently got a ps2 linux kit and have been looking at your work, which looks really promising and was wondering if theres a baseimage or similar availble, and if you needed a hand. That pretty much explains everything I wanted to know. I looked at the wiki, but wasn't quite sure about it.

#HDLOADER 48 BIT SOFTWARE#

The only difference the software makes is it lets you use the non-controller buttons on the remote, like play, pause, stop, the num pad, and the extra buttons that have no use or recognition in games.

hdloader 48 bit

It acts like an original PS digital controller with or without the software (I've played FF9 with it ). Now each time the system boots up, the remote control can act just like a PS2 game controller You then use a CD to load a file onto the memory card I'm not entirely certain but I always used to wonder about the PS2 Infrared remote controls With Swap Magic, you don't have to insert a second disc. I haven't tried it myself but I think it would involve first inserting a PS1 disc (to trigger the exploit) then inserting a PS2 disc (to read the TOC) and then finally inserting the burnt disc using the swap trick. If you're not using a modchip or Swap Magic, you will have to use something called cogswaploader. Unless you're using a modchip, you will also need a slide tool or a flip-top lid. I know it's confusing but I did my best to explain it all in the wiki.īasically, you need a modchip or Swap Magic or some other way of installing the Independence Exploit such as an Action Replay Max. I read the wiki part that said it is questionable, but I don't see where Sony or anyone would really care.Īlso, would the Action Replay Max let you use burnt cds in the PS2? Or is there another way of booting this? I just wanted to know how legal all of this is. Hi, I found this thread after looking for a way to get Linux on my PS2 (I live in the US, and didn't know about the Linux kit until long after it was sold out). Unless they're trying to use HDLoader on the same drive, would they really need that much space? I think the limit is 120GB. I also know of the HDLoader hard drive limit but I don't have any drives that big! I hadn't really thought about how it would affect Linux. There is some evidence that it can load them from different places but I didn't have any luck. I also tried putting all the IRX modules on a memory card and hacking the RTE with a hex editor to make it load them from there. To cut a long story short, it doesn't really work. I have explained the HDLoader situation on my wiki. If you don't have the official DVD, you still need Swap Magic or a modchip though.

#HDLOADER 48 BIT PATCH#

If you know of someone who already has Linux running on the PS2 with this patch then you can get them to create an exploited memory card for you.

#HDLOADER 48 BIT FULL#

I do know of the patch to allow full access to the memory card. Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo on Alternative Architectures PlayStation 2 - Major progress, help me finish! Gentoo Forums :: View topic - PlayStation 2 - Major progress, help me finish!








Hdloader 48 bit